SWANS®SONG

Home of Dr. Christine B. Whelan

Relationship Tip of the Week: Fear Regret More than Rejection

daisy_complex-inside

He loves me... he loves me not...

When I was a little girl, I’d figure out whether a boy liked me by pulling the petals off a daisy one by one… “he loves me… he loves me not…” all the while paralyzed by fear and unable to actually do anything about the object of my kid-crush.

Over the years, I’ve met so many men and women who keep this Daisy Complex going well into their 20s, 30s and beyond, letting great relationships slip away.

Here’s my advice — regret is a whole lot worse than rejection. Check out my recent article on BustedHalo and get out there and go for it!

September 29, 2009 - Posted by | Relationship Tips

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, I totally agree with that. Thanks for the nice tip. I will definitely try it in my relationship. 🙂

    Can you please have a visit on our blog?

    Plus, I’m really interested to have a personal conversation with you, maybe via chat (Yahoo or Gtalk). Can I, please? (Because you are an author and that’s what I want to be)

    PLZ DON’T AVOID ME. I’m available in (Yahoo)aminulislam333 and (Gtalk)aminulislam333 @ gmail.com

    Comment by Sajib | October 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

