SWANS®SONG

Home of Dr. Christine B. Whelan

SWANS® stories

Just thought I’d share bits of two emails I recently received from folks who have read Marry Smart: The Intelligent Woman’s Guide to True Love and heard my recent interviews, teleseminars and lectures.

The first email comes from Sarah, a SWANS in her early 30s, who has just finished Marry Smart: The Intelligent Woman’s Guide to True Love:

Kudos on such a well-written and successful effort!

I certainly appreciate the message that just because we are successful, suit-wearing overachievers does not necessarily mean that the man who is right for us is cut from the same cloth. It’s okay to date a musician or a blue-collar guy, as long as he appreciates us and the relationship is balanced. Some of the stories gave me the courage to swallow my pride and sign up for Match.com [and] I am meeting someone for coffee tomorrow…

I’ve passed the book along to a fellow SWANS – my best friend from college, also an attorney, and the last of my friends to still be single. Though she is the Samantha type and not at all bothered by her
status as a SWANS. (I’m the Charlotte.)

And Sarah sent me an email just yesterday telling me that her Match.com date had gone well, and the two are looking forward to a second date. I’ve asked her to keep me posted–here’s hoping for a SWANS® Success Story soon!!

The second email came from Carol, a 49-year-0ld divorce SWANS®, who wrote to me after listening to my teleseminar from a few months back:

I really enjoyed being part of the call and also to learn so much about where we are really are in the dating reality. … I shared some of the information with friends and we hosted a “Bring a Friend” party in July for 18 single people.  It went really well and hope to do more and we all had a lot of fun.

Thanks to both ladies for the kudos and emails!

September 2, 2009 - Posted by | Marry Smart: The Intelligent Woman's Guide to True Love, Relationship Tips

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

